Dr. Dennis Brown

President, Lee College
Dr. Dennis Brown brings extensive experience to the position of President of Lee College, a post he assumed in February 2012.

He served 12 years as vice president of instruction and chief academic officer at El Paso Community College (EPCC), a comprehensive urban college with 30,000 credit students and 8,000 community education/non-credit students. He rose through the academic ranks at EPCC, serving as faculty member, chair of the Communications Division, and associate provost in a career that began in 1970.

Dr. Brown earned an A.A. degree in Speech Communication from Arizona Western College, a B.S. from Northern Arizona University, a M.A. from Arizona State University, and a Ph.D. from New Mexico State University.  More …

Also See: Board of Regents

President’s Cabinet
President Dr. Dennis Brown
VP of Finance & Administration Steve Evans
VP of Learning Currently vacant
VP of Student Success, Resource Development & Workforce Dr. Christy Ponce
VP of Student Affairs Dr. Donnetta Suchon
Exec. Dir. of Institutional Research, Effectiveness & Planning Dr. Michael Fleming
Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Dr. Carolyn Lightfoot
Dean of Applied Sciences Layton Childress
Dean of Academic Studies Currently vacant
Dean of Huntsville Center Donna Zuniga