‘Innovations’ 2013

Innovations in Teaching and Learning Technology logo

2014 Conference: Main Page | Call for Presenters

NOV. 8, 2013

The 2013 “Innovations” conference: Friday, Nov. 8, 2013.

Dr. Mark David Milliron

Keynote speaker:
Dr. Mark David Milliron
Chief Learning Officer
Civitas Learning

Nov. 8, 2013
8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m., Welcome at 9 a.m.

The 8th Annual Lee College Innovations in Teaching and Learning Technology Conference

Conference Flier (PDF)
Conference Program (Web page)


The 2013 Conference features:

The Lee College Innovations in Teaching and Learning Technology (ITLT) 2013 Conference is pleased to announce that our 8th annual conference will be held Nov. 8, 2013, in Baytown, Texas. Please check back regularly for updated conference information and travel information. The ITLT is the premier event for professionals dedicated to enhancing the educational experience. Our goal is promote greater understanding of cutting-edge approaches, techniques and instructional methodologies.

The ITLT Conference provides a forum for educators to share effective and innovative teaching and learning models. This conference will explore and showcase excellence and innovation in teaching technology that facilitates student learning and positively impacts student academic success. We are excited about showcasing and celebrating creativity and knowledge of faculty who consistently find ways to harness the creative energy of their students online and in the classroom.

What is the focus of the conference?

Share “best practices” and learn about innovative practical solutions from experts and network with other colleagues across the greater Harris and Chambers County metro areas.

Exhibitors Sponsorship Information (PDF)

What is the cost?

Free! – Lunch and conference bags for registered attendees only! Seating is limited! Register early for prizes.

Exhibition space and sponsorships are available! Contact Patricia Rios at 281.425.6451 or e-mail itil@lee.edu.

Conference Chair: Dr. Carolyn Lightfoot, Chief Technology Officer, Office of Innovation and Information Technology