Weekend College

Weekend College

Was your plan to earn a college degree delayed by work, family or other responsibilities?

Lee College Weekend College is a designated pathway toward completing a associate’s degree in several rapidly growing fields. Whether you plan to enter college for the first time or return after several years, Weekend College will help you to earn either an associate’s degree in Applied Science or an Associate of Arts in several rapidly growing fields.

To accommodate students’ work schedules, Lee’s Weekend College will hold classes on Friday evenings and Saturdays. Weekend College students will also have preformatted block-scheduled classes in hybrid formats, which blend online and classroom instruction.


Weekend College offers unique features:

  • Students attend classes as a cohort — student groups that stay together from enrollment to graduation or transfer.
  • Students participate and collaborate as a small, professional group.
  • Students benefit from learning communities in which they develop relationships with fellow students and faculty.
  • Class sizes average 18-25 students.
  • Classes are offered in multiple locations to better serve student needs.
  • Personalized advising, financial assistance, and 24/7 tutoring.
  • 3- and 8-week bridge courses help students quickly move from developmental to credit courses more rapidly.

Online Education Handbook (PDF): A complete guide to Distance Education at Lee College.


CONTACT US:

Jessica Thompson-Falla
First in the World Grant Director (interim) & Completion Coach
281.425.6421
Email: jfalla@lee.edu
Office: Huddle 233
Kathryn Hernandez
Faculty Coordinator & Lead Math Instructor
Phone: 832.556.4019
Email: khernandez@lee.edu
Office: ATC-337
John Elliott
Lead Instructor, Welding
Phone: 281.425.6801
Email: jelliott@lee.edu
Office: MCN-W304
Santiago Guardiola
Lead Instructor, Computers & Networking
281.425.6467
Email: sguardiola@lee.edu
Office: TV1-108

Oneida Tijerina
Program Assistant
832.556.4447
Email: otijerina@lee.edu
Office: Huddle 238
Sharon Guillory
Outreach and Recruitment Specialist
832.556.5776
Email: sguillory@lee.edu
Office: Huddle 235

Funding Information