Risk Management Institute

People are priceless. Safety knowledge is free.

Register NowLee College’s Center for Workforce and Community Development, supported by the Texas Mutual Insurance Company, is proud to announce the opening of our Risk Management Institute.

We recognize that people are priceless and that, because of this, safety knowledge should be free. The Risk Management Institute provides FREE seminars, workshops and safety training on worker’s health and safety for employers, employees and the general public.

Our safety training includes a wide variety of risk management/safety topics. The safety training includes a wide variety of risk management/safety topics — from back safety, ergonomics, and fall protection, to Safety Management, Confined Spaces, HAZCOM, Drug and Alcohol Awareness, and more.

The RMI will offer a series of free safety courses this winter providing members of the community with priceless safety knowledge, and a free lunch (for select courses). See below for Free Lunch courses.

UPCOMING COURSES:

OSHA 30 Hour General Industry
Dec. 3-19, Mon., Tues. & Wed., 6-10 p.m., Liberty

Lockout/Tagout
Dec. 7-14, Fridays, 6-10 p.m., Liberty

OSHA 10 Hour General Industry
Tues., Jan. 8-Tues., Jan. 15, 6-8:45 p.m., McNair

Nuts and Bolts of Industrial Hygiene
Sat., Jan. 12, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., McNair – Free Lunch

HAZWOPER (Hazardous Waste Operations) 40-Hour
Sat., Jan. 12-Fri., Jan. 25, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., McNair

Safety Communications
Wed., Jan. 16 & Fri. Jan. 18, 6-10 p.m., Liberty

Reducing Slips, Trips, and Falls
Sat., Jan. 19, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., McNair – Free Lunch

OSHA 10 Hour Construction Standards
Mon.-Wed. Jan. 22-30, 6-8:45 p.m., McNair

Confined Space Entry
Jan. 25-Feb. 1, Fridays, 6-10 p.m., Liberty

HAZWOPER Refresher
Sat., Jan. 26, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Liberty – Free Lunch

OSHA Recordkeeping
Sat., Jan. 26, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., McNair – Free Lunch

HAZWOPER (Hazardous Waste Operations) 40-Hour
Mon., Jan. 28 – Mon. Feb. 4, 6-10 p.m., McNair

OSHA Recordkeeping
Sat., Feb. 2, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Liberty – Free Lunch

OSHA 10 Hour General Industry
Sat., Feb. 2, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., and Sat., Feb. 9, 8 a.m.-12 p.m., Baytown

Medic First Aid
Tues., Feb. 5, 6-10 p.m., Baytown

Safety Communications
Wed., Feb. 6 & Fri., Feb. 8, 6-10 p.m., McNair

Confined Space Entry
Mon.-Tues., Feb. 11-12, 6-10 p.m., McNair

Nuts and Bolts of Industrial Hygiene
Feb. 13-20, Wednesdays, 6-10 p.m., Liberty

OSHA 10 Hour Construction Standards
Fri.-Sat, Feb. 15-16, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Baytown

OSHA 10 Hour Construction Standards
Fri.-Sat., Feb. 22-23, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Liberty

HAZWOPER (Hazardous Waste Operations) 40-Hour
Feb. 23-Mar. 23, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Liberty

Safety Communications
Mon.-Tues., Feb. 25-26, 6-10 p.m., Baytown

Medic First Aid
Fri., March 22, 6-10 p.m., Liberty


Texas Mutual Workers' Compensation Insurance: Work Safe, Texas Risk Management Institute logo