Risk Management Institute

People are priceless. Safety knowledge is free.

Register NowLee College’s Center for Workforce and Community Development, supported by the Texas Mutual Insurance Company, is proud to announce the opening of our Risk Management Institute.

We recognize that people are priceless and that, because of this, safety knowledge should be free. The Risk Management Institute provides FREE seminars, workshops and safety training on worker’s health and safety for employers, employees and the general public.

Our safety training includes a wide variety of risk management/safety topics. The safety training includes a wide variety of risk management/safety topics — from back safety, ergonomics, and fall protection, to Safety Management, Confined Spaces, HAZCOM, Drug and Alcohol Awareness, and more.

Join the Risk Management Institute for
NATIONAL SAFETY STAND-DOWN WEEK
To prevent falls in construction
MAY 7-11, 2018

UPCOMING COURSES:

OSHA 30 Construction Standard
Fri., Apr. 13 – May 4, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Basic Ergonomics
Wed., Apr. 18, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Safety Communications
Wed., Apr. 25, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

National Safety Council Distracted Driving Course
Sat., Apr. 28, 2018
8 a.m.-12 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Lockout/Tagout
Sat., Apr. 28, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
McNair Center

National Safety Stand-Down Toolbox Talk
Tues., May 8, 2018
8:30-10 a.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Safety and Accident Prevention Workshop
Tues., May 8, 2018
10 a.m.-12 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Basic Ergonomics
Wed., May 9, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Liberty Center

The Art of Conflict Resolution
Thur., May 10, 2018
8 a.m.-3 p.m.
Liberty Center

Reducing Slips, Trips, and Falls
Thu., May 10, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Fall Proof
Fri., May 11, 2018
8 a.m.-3 p.m.
Liberty Center

Fall Prevention
Fri., May 11, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
McNair Center

OSHA 30 Construction Standard
Mon. – Fri., May 14 – 17, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Confined Space Entry
Fri., May 18, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
McNair Center

OSHA Recordkeeping
Sat., May 19, 2018
8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Liberty Center

The Art of Conflict Resolution
Thurs., June 28, 2018
8 a.m.-3 p.m.
909 Decker Dr.

Surviving Violent Encounters
Fri., June 29, 2018
8 a.m.-3 p.m.
Liberty Center


Texas Mutual Workers' Compensation Insurance: Work Safe, Texas Risk Management Institute logo